Mumbai Indians become the IPL 2015 champion, beat CSK by 41 runs

Kieron Pollard, Mumbai Indian, Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indian become IPL 2015 champion, IPL 2015 winner, IPL 2015 final,
Kolkata : In the final match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2015 season 8, the Mumbai Indian team has beaten the Channei Super Kings and became as the Champion of IPL 2015, defeating Channei Super Kings by 41 runs in a high-scoring final at Eden Gardens Stadium in Kolkata on Sunday.

Mumbai Indians completed the double of winning the title Champion of IPL, who won the IPL championship in 2013 before it. We can say it that, for Mumbai Indians, Eden Gardens remained a happy hunting ground.

In the final match of IPL season 2015 and 2013 two things are same, which is the venue and bothe of the team. In 2013 the final match was played between the Chennai Super Kings and the Mumbai Indians on 26 May 2013 at Eden Gardens, Kolkata, which is the same in final match of 2015.

Mumbai won their first IPL title playing in their second IPL Final, after losing to Chennai in 2010. Chennai were playing their fifth IPL Final, attempting to win their third title. It was also the final match where Mumbai's Sachin Tendulkar was an IPL cricketer, although he did not participate in the match due to injury. He announced his retirement from the IPL at the conclusion of the match.

Indian Premier League winners list :

  • IPL 2015 Winner is Mumbai Indians
  • IPL 2014 Winner is Kolkata Knight Riders
  • IPL 2013 Winner is Mumbai Indians
  • IPL 2012 Winner is Kolkata Knight Riders
  • IPL 2011 Winner is Chennai Super Kings
  • IPL 2010 Winner is Chennai Super Kings
  • IPL 2009 Winner is Deccan Chargers
  • IPL 2008 Winner is Rajasthan Royals

First Published on Sunday, May 24, 2015 at: 11:54 PM


Get all updates by Like us on Facebook and Follow on Twitter

Powered by Blogger.